Our Reviews


by Richard Jenkins on 2019-12-09
Job well done and very informative.



by Wanda Mills on 2019-11-23
Joel Smith Heating installed our Furnace/Air conditioning unit years ago and I have trusted them with all my repairs. They provide prompt, friendly, knowledgable service! I would recommend them to family and friends with no hesitation!



by Adam Barlow on 2019-11-14
Joel Smith Heating & AC came to our home to re-run some our our HVAC venting in the basement to make some more space for our bathroom remodel. We were very please with the clean work, fair price and professionalism. We will definitely use and recommend Joel Smith Heating & AC.



by Stephen & Amanda Rader on 2019-11-11
Always provides a timely appointment that works with my schedule , and I have found them to do a great job on all services I have needed.



by Jerry and Nancy Dymanyk on 2019-11-11
I Woke up to a cold house, the furnace wouldn’t fire up.Called Joel Smith Heating & AC and Alison got us in on the schedule that same morning. Joe came out and got us up and running.My wife does day care there so we appreciate the quick turn around. No chilly children that day.



by Anon on 2019-11-09
On time and effective!



by Bill Zawislak on 2019-11-09
My installer was quick and knowledgeable. He explained everything. Will definitely call you again



by John Olson on 2019-11-09
Reliable service, knowledgeable, on time. Communication of issues were excellent.



by Anon on 2019-10-16
Curtis was very helpful and got the job done quickly. Great service!!



by Eugene Allen on 2019-09-19
Starting with scheduling an appointment to the servicing of our furnace and air conditioner, I was very pleased. All questions were adressed and the people were very pleasant to work with. Highly recommend.



by Joseph & Shae Barclay on 2019-09-18
We hired Joel Smith Heating & AC to replace our furnace and AC some years ago. Their service was great then and still is now for service call tune up. We had recommended them last fall to our daughter and son in law for work on their home and they too were very satisfied with the work and manner in which it was performed.



by Sandy Selinski-Watson on 2019-09-18
Your service is thorough and I am confident that you will only do what is needed. I also like that you provide feedback about how all mechanical is functioning specifically.



by Dave Brouhard on 2019-09-05
Great service, great price!



by Keller Williams Classic Reality on 2019-08-22
Excellent, as always!!!!!



by Jon & Lisa Althoff on 2019-08-19
Got a new A/C installed from Joel – we thought they were very reasonable and did a great job! Our A/C was leaking Freon and they even filled it enough to get us by until they could get us on the schedule. Very happy with our experience!



by Karen Barton on 2019-08-03
Technician was out to service AC within a business day and had it up and running that same day despite finding parts missing that he had to make a parts run for to complete the repair. Also cleaned up the unnecessary wiring in the furnace so that the connections were what they should be.



by Penny Sjodin on 2019-07-13
Thank you for your always-prompt and courteous response! I know I can trust your diagnosis and solution! It is a relief to work with honest and caring folks!



by Chad Boe on 2019-07-06
always a great job with friendly and personable field people.



by Larry & Janet Butler on 2019-07-01
Very professional in all areas. Dusty and Curt did an outstanding job on the installation of the a/c, furnace, and added duct work. The city inspector commented on the high quality of work that they had performed. Adeana kept us up to date on everything, set up our final inspection, submitted the paperwork for the warranty registrations (a/c and furnace) and the paperwork for our rebate. We would highly recommend Joel and his company to anyone.



by Edina Realty on 2019-06-16
Great Service! Thanks for your help on a short notice!



by Theresa Huppertz on 2019-06-12
I am very happy with the check-up on my furnace and air conditioner. It is good to have them checked each year.



by Carol Breen on 2019-04-10
I was exceptionally pleased by the work performed by Joel Smith and his crew. I received a very reasonable bid. on a Monday and the job was completed by Wednesday. I was expecting to do some touch up work and clean up after the work was completed but that didn’t happen. The crew left nothing behind for me to do. Very professionally completed. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and its crew to others.



by Tom & Mary Gorman on 2019-04-08
This is my first review ever. JOEL SMITH HEATING IS LIKE A GOOD IRISH WIND THEY AREWAYS WITH YOU. I have used them for about 5 years Not a miss with calls or service.



by Lee Blackwelder on 2019-02-23
We were having trouble with a shop heater and Joel’s team was not only able to diagnose over the phone, but there tec went above and beyond on what they considered a typical service call. They were prompt and courteous



by Glass & Mirror, Inc. on 2019-02-06
We had an emergency situation in our building which required immediate attention during a recent cold snap. We contacted Joel Smith Heating and they were able to respond immediately to provide a temporary solution and schedule a more permanent replacement solution for our building. I would recommend Joel Smith Heating to anyone who has a commercial or residential HVAC need.



by Christy Nathe on 2019-01-02
Finally had to replace our furnace and a/c. The folks at Joel Smith Heating and A/C were wonderful! They gave us a great quote and finished installation in less time than they estimated. I finally found my HVAC guys! Thanks for an awesome experience!



by Brenda McMahon on 2018-11-29
Nate was very professional and kind. I enjoyed working with him.